Mornings

Urgh… I hate waking up in the mornings. I hate the lethargic feeling, as if I have lost control of my limbs. But what I dislike the most is the “bunginess” of it all. Have you ever noticed that total silence is never actually silent? You will hear this “buuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnggggg” sound reverberating softly in your ear, like a tiny mosquito flying around in your head messing with your brain. Drives me nuts sometimes.

Especially when I am sitting up, bleary eyed, wondering where I am and trying to recall what dream I was having before I was jolted back into this reality we call life by the alarm clock. Nine times out of ten, I forget. Tch! What a way to start the day – with a tinge of regret.

This mirrors much of the rest of my life. Regrets are collected and accumulated with every new disappointment. It builds up, pressure mounts until it erupts in large dramatic display of self pity.

Mornings and I just don’t get along.

One Response

  1. yeah..keep on dreaming that..–>

Leave a Reply

