Antibiotics and Custard

I detest going to the doctor’s more than anything else. Maybe with the exception of the dentist’s. :p

Every single time, even when all I have is a viral cold, the doctor would prescribe the following:

  1. Panadol (or some cheap version)
  2. Flu tablets (the ones that knock me out immediately after taking it)
  3. Clarinase (if I’m lucky)
  4. Cough syrup (ha! something for my addict friend)
  5. ANTIBIOTICS

I don’t know what it is that these doctors are taught in medical school, aside from playing with corpses’ anuses1, but they seem to be very fond of antibiotics. Oh, you have a cough? Here are some antibiotics. Oh, you have an abscess on your ass? Take some antibiotics. Oh, you cannot get it up? Eat more antibiotics, I’ll colour it blue for you. Every. Fucking. Time. It’s. Them. Antibiotics.

Why? Why? Why? Why?

Antibiotics are not a magical cureall. It’s a drug that kills bacterium and treats infections.

Misuse of antibiotics is a HUGE issue to me. The more you use antibiotics, the more resistant the bacterium will get. Bacterium are living organisms, and they EVOLVE. One example is the Staphylococcus aureus, which is easily treated in the 1950s with penicillin. Due to antibiotic misuse, nearly all strains are now resistant to most types of antibiotics. Once day, antibiotics will be rendered useless.

Use some more, la. I dare you.

My doctor gets a right royal preaching from me everytime I see him, but the twat still insists on prescribing it. I’ll pay for the drug, but I won’t take it, unless I’m at death’s door.

Maybe the problem lies with the fact that most GP’s in Malaysia play all three roles, e.g. that of a physician, a pharmacist and a business person.

Antibiotics got better margin, issit?

After one week, I am still coughing my lungs out. I was awakened this morning by my own coughing… Hack, ack, hack, hack, whack, mack, jack, haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack!

Ptui! !!!!??!!!

flemmy.jpg

WAH LAU! Damn big man, this piece of phlegm. *blink blink*

As big as a ping-pong ball man… Got bubble somemore. Fuck, it’s disgusting.

Euuuwwwrrrrggghh!

What a way to start the day. 😉

____________________________

1 This is in relation to a popular doctor’s joke about the tutor, his students, a corpse’s anus and the tutor’s third finger.

6 Responses

  1. Confirm!. This pic is one of the most disgusting ones that I have seen in recent blogs… Ptew! Take care you.. hope you feel better now… cut down on those ‘fowl’ shows lar…

    anttyk: Hey Fong May, I missed you… What have you been up to these days?

  2. O_o did u really have to put that pic up?
    take care.

    anttyk: Heh heh heh. I put it up just for you. 😉

  3. gawd.
    you really trying everything to increase traffic..lol
    post more pics of sean plz.

    anttyk: Your wish is my command, master. See here.

  4. what the..

    anttyk: Fish? Halibut? Cat got your tongue? Heh heh heh.

  5. yuck! itu color macam pepsi cola + menthos

    anttyk: I thought the thingy resembles custard, hence, the title.

  6. I’ve been coughing for 1 yr ++ d, sometimes stop, then it came back again. So i’ve tried many many different types of cough medicine, but none of them work for me lor, then some friends intro me some cough remedies, but it doesn’t really work for me too. hehe, maybe you can check it out (posted in my blog, http://jys-yummy.blogspot.com), it MAY work for you, who knows..

    oh ya, just got to know from a friend, carinase cure cough too wor, i’m gonna try that out..hopefully it really can cure lar..

    good luck for u and me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

