Airplane Tickets

It is 12.30 am and I am getting ready to leave Seekarlui’s place. She has to leave for Chiang Mai at 6.30 am, so I decide to bugger off – so that I won’t get in her way. As I was about to step out of her door…

“Wait, wait…  Don’t go first. I want to check if my airplane ticket is with me,” she says.

I turn around and watch her rummage through the massive pile of junk she somehow managed to stuff into her backpack.

Rummage, rummage, rummage. Out fly squawking chickens and scurrying cockroaches. The amount of stuff inside is simply amazing.

seekarluirummage.JPG 

Rummage some more.

“Shit. It’s not here.” She panics a little. Seconds later, she calms down and looks at me with her puppy eyes, “Er dear, can you take me to the office? I think I left my ticket there.”

“Okie,” I say. *Shrugs*

We leave her place and drive to her office. 20 minutes later, we arrive. Unsurprisingly, the doors leading to Seekarlui’s office are locked. So we head down to reception to con get the security guards to open the doors for us.

I have to mention here that spending 15 minutes standing and reading company bulletin boards is not as fun as I thought it would be.

Finally, the security guard shows up with the keys.

As soon as the door is opened, Seekarlui scampers to her desk and starts tossing papers about.

“Where is it? Where is it?”

Paper, envelopes, stuffed toys are flying through the air. Seekarlui stopped abruptly. Time stopped.

Her eyes widened.

“Ohhh… I just realised. I’m flying with AirAsia.”

-_-     <— This is me.

9 Responses

  1. LOL …

    aiyoyo … all that trouble for nothing!

    anttyk: Heh heh. It was funny though.

  2. Oh my.. I would have slapped myself dead, muahaha 🙂

    anttyk: Haha. Me too.

  3. duh! *slaps forehead*

    anttyk: *piak*

  4. You were so patient. Good for you!

    anttyk: Thanks…

  5. haha.. good one.. typical seekarlui.

    anttyk: I thought so too.

  6. If it was my blur sister, i’ll kick her ass all the way to the airport.

    anttyk: Violence is not the answer. Heh heh.

  7. I read somewhere, you turn into your spouse after being together for a bit.

    anttyk: Arrgghhhhh!!! *runs away*

  8. hehe.. i’m sure she made up for it after that.. *wink wink*

    anttyk: No idea wot you’re on, mate.

  9. she so blur wan meh?

    hint: easy to lie to her next time

    anttyk: Lying is bad for health, Tommy. :p

Leave a Reply

