Bleh Bleh Bleh

This weekend sucks.

I have tons of work to complete, and not enough time nor motivation. I’d much rather spend my weekends flopping and lazing around, watching Discovery Travel and Living. Ian Wright (not the footballer) makes me laugh with his antics. Anthony Bourdain irritates me with his self righteousness.

What’s worse is that there’s no football on the telly. No meaningful games involving important teams, that is. Heh.

I’d much rather watch the All England Open Badminton Championships… Koo Kien Keat and Tan Boon Heong kicked some major Danish ass tonight. Malaysia boleh!

I am going to bed now. Thinking about Lily and her hantu kopek. :p

– – – –

Access to Blogspot from my office has been severely restricted. Uwah… I am now officially appealing to the kind hearted authors of all my favourite blogs to migrate to wordpress. Please?

Thanks. :o)

13 Responses

  1. I like Bourdain~ Think his snark is funny~ *grins* Even have his books… dunno about his new series though… only seen the old ones.

    anttyk: Bourdain mentioned in his book, Nasty Bits that Bak Kut Teh is a Malay specialty. Heh.

  2. Oh yeah…. dad and I went “what?!??!” at that bit~ hehe….

    anttyk: LOL. I can imagine your dad’s “??!??” expression now…

  3. I heard the Malaysian pair won the All-England tournament. However, I was too busy to watch the live match. Anywhere I can get a recorded webcast of the match or any repeats on telly?

    anttyk: Yeah they did. It was a surprise. How come no public holiday one? :p

  4. not really surprise la, they beat the Chinese before in Asia Games.

    no public holiday unless it’s Thomas Cup 😉

    boohoo! Chelsea & MU survived FA Cup ties.. MCH!!

    anttyk: Ya lor… Dammit. Both games also potong stim. Cis. I need more Marissa bro.

  5. this prove that ah beng can play badminton

    anttyk: Issit? When yum cha?

  6. i laughed when you mentioned Ian Wright… cos the footie player cracks me up as well…

    chill lah…. if only we get a day off cos our dudes kicked ass at badminton…. sigh…

    anttyk: I need more holidays… :o)

  7. hahaha..i was going to link your post when i wrote that, the one where you said you geli with big bazookas but i can’t find it.

    anttyk: Aaaaaahhh… Lily the Hantu KOPek! Run… Heh heh, it’s here.

  8. Didn’t Newcastle win in the football match on thursday? 4-2 or something? Friend went to watch. She shouted herself hoarse….

    anttyk: We did! *does a little jig*

  9. You’re right man… no football matches of note over the weekend. None whatsoever. Not a peep. Zilch. Zero. Nothing!

    anttyk: Heh heh heh. Manure fans are strangely quiet this week. I wonder why… Two two two two… :p

  10. Agree with keropok

    anttyk: Me also, me also.

  11. i cant access blogspot from the office too. are we in the same office? 😀

    anttyk: Can’t be. I’m in Tanjung Rambutan. Are you here too?

  12. maggie the magpie sure sounds like merseyside muffin. heh.

    anttyk: LOL. There’s also Lily O, KOPek, Liver Lover, Gemma Momma, Bellamy went Ballistic, etc., etc. They all sound alike.

  13. oik. stop gossipping like a couple of ah sohs at a fish market.

    wot happened to yours and eyeris’ comments in HB’s latest post? or were those pranks, someone pretending to be you guys?

    btw..you have been tagged 😀

    anttyk: Excuse me? Ah sohs? Hmph! What comments? I haven’t seen them.

Leave a Reply

