Hah? Are they serious?

Newcastle United FC sends me e-mail. Sometimes, the e-mails consist of boring club news. Sometimes, they contain juicy transfer rumours (e.g. Fat Freddy is selling his NUFC shares and taking over MU).

Occasionally, I get WHAT?!!? e-mails.

Like this one. Wotthefucksup with the collar? Apa itu blue piping-piping all? Fracking ugly. Poor Owen, he has that deer-caught-in-the-headlights look.

This jersey is even uglier than Liverpool’s floppy labia jersey. I think Adidas is trying to pull a fast one on us. Good try guys!

home-kit-flash-19-3-07.jpg

At least Kuyt the Orc doesn’t model for us.

What a way to wake me up on a Monday morning.

19 Responses

  1. michael owen is sure “Living the Dream”. haha

    anttyk: He is. He’s just slightly disappointed with the uniform.

  2. Man, that is one hell of an ugly jersey. ANd those shorts? Yucks man. Yucks.

    I think Newcastle’s best looking home kit was the one between the 97 to 99 seasons.

    anttyk: I agree.

  3. What are you guys doing to Owen???? Please…let him wear cute jerseys..I beg you!

    anttyk: I am aghast too, Lils.

  4. Wahlau…never know players from this club are soooooo gayish… now i know why they always lose… a bunch of gays… muahahaha

    anttyk: Cis.

  5. we don’t need kuyt to sell our jerseys. we send our ‘jambu’ boys; finnan, gonzalez, agger and sissoko (for the african market) to do all the marketing for us. heh.

    anttyk: Oh ya hor… Got Capt. Stevie G also.

  6. err… how is that different from the current one? looks the same to me.

    anttyk: Very much different leh… This new one looks like a throwback to the 80s.

  7. muahahah. magpies wear black and white. adidas’ coporate color happens to be of the same color. how much can you do with 2 colors?

    anttyk: This is sooooo much uglier compared to the current home kit.

  8. hey boss, speaking of jersey, thanks for the one you got me. have been wearing it every other day (yes, belum basuh). You ok for moolah or do you need me to settle it now?

    anttyk: It’s okay bro. My gift to you. 😉

  9. Not all Liverpool fans are into floppy labia. Thought I’d better clarify that.

    anttyk: Heh. What about 9?

  10. UG-LYYYYY!
    And I thought United’s AIG jersey was bad. Ewww…
    Nice new template.

    anttyk: Jerseys in order of ugliness. NUFC –> Liverpool –> MU

  11. honestly, it doesn’t look so bad to me. if i was a toon, i’d buy 1.

    anttyk: I’d have to buy one. Maybe I’d do something about that collar though.

  12. i came in here because you were jealous of all the girls worshipping sicko… and thought i rub your ego a bit… and what do i see? dissing session on my beloved NUFC. so what if the jersey is ugly. NUFC fans are dedicated football and team fans, we don’t really care about fashion. that’s not football. you broke my heart anttyk so no worhipping from me! :-p

    anttyk: I’m just happy you are a Toon Fan… There’s so few of us around. Yay!

  13. I think Liverpool’s yellow jersey are much hideous than this. Tat one looks just like one of our Malaysian league Selangor team or something…

    anttyk: Haha.

  14. Why are you jealous of Sicko when I spam you all the time. Aren’t I enuff? *sniffs and pouts prettily*

    anttyk: *big grin* – Dunno what to say. Heh heh heh.

  15. ok… you redeemed yourself by being a Toon Army! i might reconsider and start rubbing your ego 😉

    anttyk: Hehehehe.

  16. sharing is caring mah. :p

    anttyk: Thankyouverymuch.

  17. EWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!

    yuxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    anttyk: I knoooooooowwwwwww…

  18. hahlo, You’ve just been ‘tagged’…goto http://uvmusings.wordpress.com/

    anttyk: Sudah buat… Please click here.

  19. There are some genuinely great football blogs around and yours is one of the best.

Leave a Reply

