Cookies

In times of trouble and strife, human beings tend to cling to objects that they believe will lead them to safety and salvation. For instance, a shipwrecked sailor will hang desperately to his life preserver. A lost tourist in Klang will be clutching his map, eyes wide with fear. Maybe he’s just terrified of the huge rats roaming the thrash-strewn streets there.

On with my story.

One fine day, Sean (pronounced SEE-Ann) was walking along happily, clutching a bag of Famous Amos chocolate chip cookies.

The sun was shining, the sky a deep sapphire hue. Birds were chirping merrily in the lush green trees nearby.

Tra la la la laa… Skip, skip, skip a bit. Boing boing boing.

Sean was intoxicated with life’s beauty, the smell of freshly baked cookies wafting through the air. She did not notice a drain intersecting her path.

Fa la la la la la laa… Skip, skip a bit more. La la la la la. Skip, ski…

Opps. Woah, woah, woah woah…

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh…

Geeeeeebbuuppp! Ow. 

As the dust settled (lucky for her, it was dry), we found Sean sitting in the drain. A little dazed. And dusty.

In her hand, the bag of Famous Amos cookies. Held tightly. Death grip some more.

Hahaha.

13 Responses

  1. heh, a classic! 😛

    famous amos woulda’ been proud of her. ah, maybe they would wanna feature this in their tv commercial!

    anttyk: She went down bravely. :p

  2. alamak. i’m turning white imagining the death grip.

    anttyk: As long as you’re not a cookie, you should be fine. Hehehe.

  3. sicko was not around to catch her fall.

    sicko! tsk tsk tsk.

    :p

    anttyk: Tsk tsk tsk indeed.

  4. I’m more amazed she didn’t eat the cookies the minute she got them.

    anttyk: She was like Gollum. My precious. Cookies. Gollum. Gollum.

  5. I want Cookie, I want Cookie, Cookie I want..

    anttyk: What type of cookies are we talking about here?

  6. Basket. I don’t know how to redeem myself, even.

    anttyk: Hahahaha.

  7. Also, that happened soooooo long ago, why did you have to bring it up? I’m going to expunge it from memory now. So…deny deny deny!

    anttyk: I just remembered the story. I thought it was funny ma… :p

  8. Sean, funny & embarassing things tend to stick to one’s mind for a very looooong time..:-)

    anttyk: I know some stories about you too. *wink*

  9. Tell me….did you manage to snap a picture?
    ….

    if so,


    you know my email address.

    anttyk: Shock. Horrors. I was too shocked and concerned about Sean to think about snapping pics. I am genuinely concerned about her…

    Actually, I wasn’t there. So, no chance. :p

  10. wah .. all for cookies ..

    hehehe ….

    like your new template btw .. 🙂

    anttyk: Thanks nyx… The things some people do for cookies.

  11. and that’s how the cookie crumbles.

    anttyk: Cookies. Cookies. Cookies.

  12. “Boing, boing, boing…”?

    Ada injury kah?

    anttyk: Bouncing. That’s all I am saying. :p

  13. […] type… Big cookie.. Really BIG cookie. I’m sure anttyk’s friend Sean would love this. ( https://anttyk.wordpress.com/2007/06/07/cookies/). Don’t believe? Check out the pictures taken below in comparison with 2 pieces of […]

Leave a Reply

