15 Things I’d Want To Do Before I Die

These couple of days, I have been thinking about my own mortality. Don’t ask me why. I don’t even know why I think about these things. Life is short, and passes in the blink of an eye. Thus, we need to make the best of the time granted to us. So when a fellow geordie, Yati tagged me a couple of days ago, I remember thinking, “Ah, she read my mind.” 

So, here’s my list. Don’t you dare fall asleep.

  1. Watch a football match at St James’ Park. Toon toon toon toon
  2. Own my very own vineyard. Grow my very own grapes, trample on them with my own bare feet and drink the fermented juice. Hopefully, with no ill side effects.
  3. Open my very own bookshop, filled with the kind of books I would like to read. This way, even if I have no customers, I could spend days just quietly reading. 
  4. Play one Rachmaninoff piece on the piano flawlessly. 
  5. Start my very own foundation. One that focuses on providing scholarships for less privileged children. 
  6. Backpack and visit every single European nation. Highest on my wish list is Spain. 
  7. Take part in the La Tomatina festival in Bunyol. 
  8. Write a book. 
  9. Go to space. No, not that space between your ears silly. 
  10. Learn to dance properly. Right now, my repertoire of dance moves include Mr Bean’s flappy chicken move, the robot and the macarena.
  11. Take care of my mom and dad, provide for all their needs. 
  12. Get a golden retriever puppy. 
  13. Spend a year living in the Maldives with absolutely no contact with the outside world.
  14. Drink myself silly at the Oktoberfest in Munich.
  15. Meet Alan Shearer.

Oik, wake up. *pikpiakpikpiakpik*

8 Responses

  1. yes, bangun lah oi! heh. #2, 6 and 14 sounds heavenly. ok, i’m off to bed now. my turn.

    anttyk: Night night, essentric.

  2. wah!!! your list is so much better than mine! eh… if you go st james, don’t forget to contact me tau or i don’t friend you anymore!

    anttyk: I won’t forget. Pwomise.

  3. I loike this tag. Am gonna do it eventhough you dinch tag me :p

    anttyk: I thought you didn’t like getting tagged.

  4. No. 1 and 15 are quite do-able la. Just need some cash 😛

    anttyk: MAS has football packages. Hint hint.

  5. yawns. zZZZzZ.

    Spain’s on my list too.

    anttyk: I want to go on holiday. Haven’t been on one in ages… Sniff, sniff.

  6. ekcherly, 13 sounds heavenly.

    anttyk: Yes it does, doesn’t it? Just you, the deep blue sea, pure white sand, gentle sea breeze. No noise. No pollution. No stress. Ah…

  7. no japanese twins? 😛

    anttyk: That’ll be number 16. 😀

  8. I like your list, has a 30% similarity to mine. Some which I’ve had the fortune and blessing of achieving.

    Don’t ever stop dreaming, even when there’s nothing but space between your forehead and the back of your head.

    anttyk: I won’t. 🙂

Leave a Reply

