Cough

People have been asking me what I have been up to this week. Well, here it is:

Cough cough cough cough cough cough cough cough cough.
Cough cough cough cough cough cough cough cough cough.
Cough cough cough cough cough cough cough cough cough.
Cough COOOOOUGH! Opps, pops a piece of lug back inside.

One whole week. Fever, flu, sore throat, cough. Loratadine and Pseudoephedrine Sulfate plus Diphenhydramine Hydrochloride gave me the weirdest mind trips ever. I need to find a way to kill the germs residing in my body quickly – before I lose my lungs.

One thing springs to mind. Alcohol. It kills germs. Yes?

Luckily, my firm’s having its annual dinner ball tonight, where there will be an abundance of life saving alcohol, overflowing, spilling, gushing, foamy, light, frothy, rich, warm, amber, smooth, soothing…

I feel better already. Mmmm…

Hic!

9 Responses

  1. sakit rupanya… i thought you’ve been busy with your new toy :-p

    try hot toddy… when i was working in an irish pub, Paddy (the pub landlord) swears by it! but then he’s irish, so he swears alot.

  2. Try Hot Sake as well….or Birds Eye Chilli…. cures cough…

    Better still….slice lots of ginger and red Onions…The soak all these with water and bring it up to boil….drink the liquid….it helps….

    😀

  3. Rest MORE….take care!!!

  4. sex cures everything!

    well, ok, booze too.. 😛

  5. alco yes – but i think just beer la. go easy on the hard stuff. beer makes u pee heaps. and peeing = detoxing. yes?

    heh, get well soon.

  6. Hilton again…you guys have a decent theme this time?

    Hope it’s not “Dress as your fave IAFG Sportsperson”

  7. OMG – with those meds no wonder you’re trippy! Are you all dried up now?

  8. BKT…it will kill everything bad in your body

  9. yati,

    Don’t know where to find toddy here in KL. No chance to play with my new toy too… 😦

    vinass,

    Ginger and red onions? Raw? Yuck…

    monica,

    I will. I love sleeping anyway. 🙂

    spiller,

    It does not. :p

    doreen,

    Beer is cold… Cough even more… Ackackackackeaak!

    jeevs,

    Shangri-la this time round. Theme was under the sea or something like that.

    Hui Min,

    Dehydrated, delirious and a little feverish. What should I take?

    Lewis,

    I agree! Let’s go eat oink oink. Hehhehheh.

Leave a Reply

